Week 7

During week 7 I had an acupressure massage appointment. It was my first massage since finding out I was pregnant. If course I needed to tell my masseuse so she could avoid certain points (contra-indicated during pregnancy) and also just be aware of what else my body might need in general. I started by telling her very “just so you know…” and then when she double checked that this was a good thing I got out of the practical side and started sharing more. She was the first person (other than my husband) that I really got to tell and share with. It started a flood of emotions. During the massage, instead of calming down and lowering my heart beat, I kept experiencing different emotions and my heart rate was elevated. By the time I was ready to head home, my emotions were swirling through my body. She sent me home with some points to work on that can help with tranquility/emotional unrest, but there was a part of me that felt like for the next hour or so I should really just let myself experience those emotions. Joy, awe, craziness, delight, and an overwhelming sense of “IT’S REAL.” For the first time I talked to the little spud. Let him know that we would be going through this together.

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

